Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Aesthetics such as arts, crafts, musicals and theatre are must have in society and their popularity among the general public continues to increase. Nevertheless, it is argued that the government expenditure on this is not worthwhile, hence they should spend it on public services such as the development of infrastructure instead. I completely disagree with this statement, as art is helpful for citizens in a country to improve their creativity and to have a balanced life. On the one hand, investment in aesthetics is a responsibility that lies upon the government in order to continue the city's hidden talents being recognized. For instance, it is being revealed that over 30% of new actors, singers, and artists are unaware of their talents until someone gives them the opportunity to try themselves. There are noteworthy skills that are not revealed to the world and through these,platforms the presentation will become a reality. On the other hand, life is not essentially a race where we chase after certain goals and achievements. It should be balanced with a hint of entertainment and fun which these artefacts like theatre, music and display of arts will provide. For example, psychiatrists' suggestion for people suffering from anxiety due to work stress is to listen to calming music and engage themselves with eye-soothing pictures and crafts. It will allow them to have the necessary balance in their lives and enjoy their lives to the fullest. Hence the state's support for this is vital for a country. After a though analysis of the subject of administrative investment in the arts and theatre, I believe that a country's officials should continue to do so as it will help their citizens to improve their creativity and also to have a well-balanced contended life.