Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Over the recent years, there has been a growing debate that vast majority of educational institutions have special authoritarian guidelines in terms of school attire. Conversely, others tend to consent students to wear free style clothes. The objective of this essay is to spell out both benefits and drawbacks of having a uniform. One of the primary mileage of following the same costumes throughout a school is that it not only can obliterate economic disparities, but also attain equality among educatees. In other words, if all school stuff did not establish uniform, learners who come from well-to-do families would show off their latest brand clothes. As a result, pupils who are from impecunious families would feel isolated and inferior to others. Furthermore, school uniform gives students a sense of belonging and pride in their respective schools. For instance, in my city, there is a prestigious school. Putting on the school ’s uniform means a pupil does have an extraordinary ability. Thus, pupils also endeavor to improve their academic performance, to some extent, uniform influences on them to study better. In contrast, abiding by school dress code may give rise to some adverse consequences. To be more precise, nowadays school suits are high-priced. If 3-4 children who are from one family attend the same school, parents may not afford the outfit. At long last, it could cause some conflicts in families on account of unaffordability of uniforms. Admittedly, having witnessed the argument, children might have some psychological implications as, even every so often, children may not want to study at school. What is more, forcing children to dress up school uniform might be restriction for them in terms of self- expression. Thus, some schools leave a choice on students’ own. In conclusion, it can be said that notwithstanding the advantages of school several their minus sides also should be taken into consideration.