Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Nowadays, more and more people commute by vehicles instead of riding bicycles or metros, it rise a wide concern that some people claim the bicycle is more beneficial to our environment.I completely agree with this view and i will give the proves to support my perspective in the following sentence. First of all,as technology developed fast in our society, the materials of our lives are increasing higher and higher. Thus our form of transport become more and more various, such as vehicle, subway, railway,and airplane.Another aspect, in order to save time and adjust to the fast pace of life, people need more efficient transportation. For example, you only spent 15 minutes by driving while have to take more than half an hour by riding bicycles, then you could save time to do something more important things. Consequently, bicycle are gradually replaced by other transports. However, as the increasing of using vehicles, the pollution issues gives rise to detrimental to environment. For instance, the global warming due to the emission of carbon dioxide that released from driving a car. Therefore,we need to reduce using cars to prevent pollution by taking some initiatives.On the one hand, the government should enforce a law that indicate a ban on using vehicles.To elaborate,the policy of traffic restriction by control the number of cars on the commute times,and encourage people take public transports. On the other hand, the individuals should have the consciousness to take the responsibility of using bicycles when there is no necessary for cars. In conclusion, although bicycles are not the mainly transport in modern days anymore, there are significantly values of using it. The efforts of neither government nor individuals can be overlooked in order to create and combinated impact on our environmental preservation.