In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Few folks, prefer constructing their home design similar to their old homes and in many,cities there are not many restrictions imposed on the way they build their dwelling homes. I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages and I shall, put forth my arguments in the following paragraphs. Most individuals, like to design their homes as per their liking by taking into consideration how they choose to live in their space. While some prefer having more outdoor space, some choose to have more indoor space. Also, they prefer to have interiors like their old homes due to their sentimental value. Similarly, they may even choose on constructing with more storage in order to have a spacious home. On the other hand, while leaving this option open to individuals there are many more demerits than the merits of building. Guidelines on constructing, need to be imposed and failure to do so would lead to many conflicts in the neighbourhood. For example, few may choose to construct a 5-storey building eventually leading to blockage of light or ventilation to the neighbour. Also, sufficient space around the homes should be left so that there is a good distance between your home and the neighbour otherwise leading to privacy issues. If no strict rule is imposed on how an outlet for the disposal of sewage should be constructed it will lead to blockages in the neighbourhood. To conclude, there are many disadvantages than advantages to having strict rules to abide by in the neighbourhood. Without strict rules, it would lead to many problems in planning the developments and many disturbances in the city.