Many people go abroad for higher studies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A lot of students make a decision to choose education abroad for higher studies. This essay argues that although living abroad can pose a colossal shift in interest among youngsters, the benefits such as new skills and cultural diversity outweigh the drawbacks. On one hand, going to new countries will give an upper hand to the students. Studying in a foreign society brings many opportunities to learn about their culture. Such experience can help undergraduates in future to find their way of creating their own businesses. In addition, they will also get an opportunity to practice and improve their skills of communication in another language with the natives and other international students. Moreover, socialising in new countries makes young recruitment become more broad-minded and adaptable to new experiences. As a result, new places make people try themselves in different ways. As evidence of this, students will be more adaptable as they are out of their comfort zone. On the other hand, there are some downsides that can make studying abroad difficult as a result of facing adverse experiences. First of all, international students need to learn and be able to understand the new structures of study in their university. For instance, the Asian community have another grading system, which provides issues for people who were not prepared for this negative side. Furthermore, the great majority of students come back while studying abroad during their second semester as they find it difficult to keep up with other students. Thus, overall make them feel different from other in their first year, which causes trouble during studying abroad. To sum up, there is a number of pros to deciding to get their education in other developed countries for their versatile career paths. However, there are some uphills that have to be faced at the founding, such as another education and grading system that is ready to get through new challenges. But overall, to achieve a wider perspective and built a foundation for a career one needs to shell out from their comfort. Therefore, the benefits override the drawbacks of studying abroad.