Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some say that music's primary purpose is to lower the level of uneasiness and tension. I strongly disagree with this statement because I believe that music can also boost creativity and it help to express feelings. For some people, they need tunes to help them boost their creativity. This is because the music is often contained with lots of melody, rhythm, and sounds which send signals to our body to create endorphins for the brain. Furthermore, this endorphin is one of the chemical substances in the human body that can amplify our inventiveness. Research conducted by the University of Edinburgh said that creativity is increased by 20% each time individuals play tunes while doing their job. Moreover, some folks also use songs to communicate feelings. This is because a song often makes a person feel attached to it moods and when we sing out loud of that song it helps us to show how our emotions are to society around us. This is also one of the reasons why many people come to music concerts to sing along with other folks to release their feelings to the world. In addition, research conducted in Indonesia by the University of Sydney in 2015 said that individuals who love to express themselves are actively seeking concerts to release their pleasure. To conclude I am strongly against that statement because I believe that tunes can help human beings to produce endorphins which boost inspiration and also it can help individuals to show their feelings to the world by singing out loud.