Some people agree with spending lot of mpney on large wedding while others thinks it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

How much capital should be spent on events has become a flashing topic of debate in our country. A vast majority of the population feels that the public should be free to do whatever they want, others however, have a different opinion of it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and will provide my opinion at the end, why I feel specific proportion towards events and nation is necessary for the development of our country. Many families feel that spending wealth on marriage is necessary as it gives them a platform to showcase their worth. They feel that they will look wealthier if they spend luxuriously. It seems like the public has entered a race to showcase their supremacy over one another. For example, the Ambanis spent around 100 million dollars at their daughter's wedding and in response to that the Adanis are planning to spend around 200 million. When asked, these folk,said " We have worked hard all our lives to come to the position where we are currently, therefore they have got full freedom where they wish they want to spend money". However, others feel that instead of spending lavishly at weddings, the crowd should donate the amount towards the underdeveloped section of our society. According to them, if this money is used wisely, it will help them to brighten the name of our nation and make the future of our youngsters. After looking at both the points highlighted above, I feel that finding an effective balance would be a perfect solution to this. It can't be said that money is wasted if families are spending it on marriages. In my opinion, if people spend a specific percentage of their wedding estimates towards donations, it will help them to solve this problem.