The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Online shopping to the best of my knowledge has its own advantages as well as it's disadvantages. Technology has taken over the whole world and almost everything now revolves around the internet which includes buying and selling,the ease in which people buy things online and have those things delivered to them with ease made most people prefer to buy their things online. However I am if the opinion that though there is tremendous growth of online stores,the walk in shops in towns and cities won't be closing anytime soon. Firstly an average person might want to feel what he or she is buying before it's is paid for and delivered,I once had an awful experience in which I purchased a double drawn hair online from a popular vendor only to have a synthetic hair delivered to me,the quality of the hair I got was nowhere close to what was advertised. Secondly we have people of older age who are not very acquainted with the internet,I believe they would also prefer to have a walk in shop where they would get their things with absolute ease. In conclusion I believe that walk in shops will always be I'm co existence with online shops because they both have various uses.