Parents should encourage children spend less time on studying and more time on doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many parents force their children to concentrate too much on academics. Others oppose that children should spend more time doing kinesthetic activities. Although studying performance at school is of great importance, I strongly advocate parents advise their offspring to engage more in physical exercise. On the one hand, people may argue that at the early period of life, there is nothing more essential for students than learning. Focusing on academic training aids them to get higher results at school; as a result, they are prone to get better jobs in the future. For instance, employers de facto tend to choose candidates with more excellent academic profiles. Therefore, it goes without saying why many parents require their offspring to pay full attention to their schooling tasks. On the other hand, doing exercise plays a crucial role not only in the physical but in the mental growth of a child. Firstly, regarding physical health, involving in more movement prevents youngsters from having a sedentary lifestyle, which may lead to numerous ailments such as obesity, stroke and coronary heart diseases in their later lives. For example, according to a study from the University of Sydney, if a minor spends too much time sitting at a computer, he will get 50% more chances of getting coronary thrombosis from the age of 40 than their peers who regularly play sports from a tender age. Secondly, participating in sports is also advantageous to form children's cognitive abilities. They are capable of acquiring a sense of community as well as competitive and cooperative abilities. Hence, doing exercise is beneficial for both physical and mental development in childhood. To conclude, despite the fact that in this competitive society, children will enjoy a leg up in many competitions thanks to having better academic results, I believe spending more time joining kinesthetic activities is of great help for every child's well-rounded growth. However, it is better if they can allocate time properly to both studies and sports.