New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?-

Nowadays, advanced technology plays a crucial role in the activities of children around the world. Although it provides entertainment for children. I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because they may have a negative impact on children ’s health, development, and socialization. To begin with, the main reason is that high technology provides entertainment for children. Technology can engage and interact with the younger generation because it provides an interactive experience that results in children having attention and spending their free time using technology. For example, a recent study found that most children in Thailand use online platforms to kill boring time, as they believed that online platforms could provide entertainment for them. However, I believe that using technology on children has a negative impact on their health and well-being. On the other hand, the greatest drawbacks of using technology impact children ’s health and socialization skills. Using technology, such as smartphones, for a long time may lead to an increase in the risk of isolation, social anxiety, and mental heal issues in children because when they use social media, they may compare themselves to others which leads to feelings of social isolation. Furthermore, when children spend too much time on technology, they may miss out on opportunities for face-to-face interaction with family and friends. This can lead to difficulties in maintaining social skills. For instance, most children who overuse social media tend to be embarrassed when talking face-to-face, as found in recent research. Hence, I’m of the opinion that overusing technology when children have free time has too many disadvantages. In conclusion, although advanced technology provides entertainment for children, it can lead to a negative impact on children ’s health and social skills. For these reasons, the negatives far outnumber the positives.