It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a breakdown in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Currently it is quite prevalent to see that all members of the family have their personal devices. A good example is a mobile phone, a tablet, a computer or a laptop. There is a view that it will bring to a crisis in relationships between family members. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, youngsters spend plenty of their time surfing the Internet, even during school lessons, family dinners, meeting with friends and so on. They do not do their homework unless they have music in the background. Unfortunately, they get distracted easily and have not excellent marks that their parents would like to see. Therefore, adults complained a lot and they have arguments with their children. In addition, before the invention of technology devices, folks spend a lot time together by playing sport games outside, watching dramas on the big screen and suchlike. On the conrast, nowadays people have an opportunity to entertain online. For instance, watching films online or YouTube videos, reading ebooks, chatting with their peers, playing VR games and other things. Thus, family members can have a rest alone without needing anyone else to accompany. Due to this, parents do not know a lot about their children's interests. In summary, it could be concluded that modern technology appliances not only improve people's life but worsen family communication. Therefore, I agree with the idea of the negative influence of innovations relationships. I believe that if young and adult people spend more time not online, families can become close-knit.