The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

in the 21st century, many people question the importance of art in general, such as music, painting and sculpting. this essay will discuss the value of art in modern society, and will examine the factors why art should be taught to youngsters. In the modern generation, experts doubt the significance of artwork, however, my opinion on the matter is that art is still living in our everyday routine. it can be seen everywhere, starting from exhibitions from local artists, and ending with domestic bands performing in the squares. for example, in my town, there are still some expositions made by local artists weekly. from my perspective, art should be included in the school curriculum as an optional subject. it goes without saying that, any sort of art can help to get rid of stress, express feelings and emotions, boost creativity, and expand the horizons and worldview as well, therefore art has a place in the school teaching program. for instance, when I was in secondary school, I used to concern about my scores in math classes, however, we had an optional art class, which I went to every day after taking a math class, to express my emotions on the painting. To elucidate, I am of opinion that art has a right to be for many reasons, moreover, it should be considered one of the school disciplines.