Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Natural resources like oil and petroleum are consumed greatly nowadays. So, some assume that new lands and fields need to be explored to find fossil fuels. However, I believe that exploitation of new sites can lead to so many problems like pollution and environmental issues. Therefore, I think thatthe disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To begin with, the over-exploitation of new locations can cause problems in the environment. To elaborate, if companies began to dig holes in different areas, the richness and minerals in the soil will diminish and can cause problems to pleasants. Moreover, the biodiversity of the location will also be loss such as the trees and plants will cutt off or pulled out from the soil, and as a result, it can owing to different species extinction.To make it more clear, the trees and plants play a vital role in food chain of various animals and birds. Therefore, cutting down trees and plants from that location can eventually, lead to an imbalance in the ecosystem. In addition to that, over-digging in a different new location can also increase the pollution rates in that area. It is obvious that, drilling can cause a lot of noise to the surrounding places. Hence, it can affect the peace of that location, and the place will also become extremely crowdy. Furthermore, the quality of air and water will decrease because it will be polluted due to drilling. Therefore, leading to so many health problems in citizens in these areas. Moreover, the increasing availability of fossil fuels can also rise the number of public vehicles in roads. It is clear that when the accessibility of fossil fuels increases; it motivates individuals to buy more vehicles. As a,result it will lead to problems like a high pollution ratio in major cities and Local areas. To conclude, although natural resources are important for the extinction of human life.The problems related to need to be limited because it causes so many issues such as environmental problems and rises in pollution rates in major metropolitan countries.