Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Our access to information has greatly increased due to the Internet. I'm totally convinced that is a positive trend because it is a fast way to get any information and it facilitates the educational process. The Internet has accelerated our approach to knowledge. The Internet gives the possibility to get any kind of information with few clicks of a mouse, such as the news, the weather or academic material. Prior to the Internet invention, people had to obtain this kind of data from the newspapers or spend hours in a library looking it up in books. As well as, access to knowledge was not available for everyone, such as the low class of the population who did not have a possibility to get to it due to their social-economical condition. On the other hand, the Internet made the learning process easier. For example, students can study from any part of the world, submit assignments online, and a tutor can evaluate them with ease. Furthermore, many universities these days provide online programs for those who are not able to join presently or to the full-time course due to work issues, distance or personal reasons. Thus, students can get their skills at any time without the necessity of displacement or presential assistance. In conclusion, people can access details on any matter whenever they need in a fast way. Also, it facilitates the educational process without the need to attend face-to-face lessons, interact with tutors and get knowledge.