In today’s society, both Western medicine and traditional, complementary forms of medicines are now widely known and used. The effectiveness oft kinds of treatment is determined by the patient's mental attitude towards it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are aware of both Ayurvedic and modern medicine so, many doctors suggest matching medicine which is suitable for patients. However, it is also noted that without patient self-awareness it is not helpful.I totally agree with this statement and I will justify my stand in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, it is the adage "Where is will there is the way" This means without self-consciousness nothing will not help.The same thing applies to treatment.To elaborate, due to technological,advancement it is possible to cure some uncurable diseases.Apart from that,new inventions and specific studies regarding the human body will open doors for many new aspects of life, these things only helpful when people are want to apply them in their life at all costs. For example, last year one of the patients from the USA recovered from cancer which was uncurable by doctors' options.When the media have taken interviews then they found out that not only medicine but patients' mental stability toward the whole journey play a vital role. Secondly, for any chemical and homoeopathic-based treatment work on the physical,level there are not any inventions yet discovered that directly impact on a mental level.To explain it further, individuals have the freedom of what they want to do with their life so it is their responsibility to take care of their health and mind not one can able to help in this scenario. For instance, there are many incidents noticed throughout history where many people overcome their physical disability through their strong devotion. In addition, doctors only capable to guide the patient on what is right but following that path is totally depending on the individual. In conclusion, discussing all the facts about this topic I completely agree with the notion that medicine only helps to a certain extent but personal willpower plays a supportive role in fights against illness.