Many people say that the use of animals for the purpose of experiments is cruel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

The use of animals for research for medicinal, cosmetic and other related purposes has been debated for the past years. Some individuals consider that using these animals to carry out such experiments is atrocious. I totally concord with this statement and in the forthcoming paragraph, I will elaborate on the reasons. To begin with, most organizations carry out these investigations in order to come up with good results to help humanity. But in the process of achieving this goal, a lot of beasts are put in harsh conditions and experience intense pain. However, the benefits of these testing do not justify the suffering caused. In spite of all these, some of these explorations that were done were never achieved practically but were only published in magazines and this is unfair. Furthermore, alternative animal experimentation like in vitro testing, where human cells are taken and sent into labs, placed in specialized test tubes and then the experiments begin. Also, computer-based research has been programmed which uses the 3D effects for its research. For instance, the group of researchers have come up with the organ-in-a-chip, which other researchers can acquire to carry out their procedures instead of using animals. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that using live animals for these things provides accurate results, the struggles they go through are on-called for. In my opinion, these alternative practices can be adopted to stop the cruelty meted out to these animals.