Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources.

Nowadays, the use of fuels has increased in almost 20 years and it can be argued that increases in fuel prices are the sole choice to diminish world consumption of fuel and reduce pressure on the world's fuel resources.I firmly believe that it is not the only way to lessen the consumption of fuel, however, at some points it could be benevolent. This essay will discuss this topic with some detailed explanations. Firstly, utilizing fuel is becoming one of the main aspects of our lives. This is an indisputable fact that consuming fuel can significantly decrease resources such as fossil fuel and petrol,particularly vehicles. In addition, this can lead to environmental degradation. Furthermore, a groundbreaking survey has been carried out by Oxford University backing up the fact that more than 50% of fuel resources have been utilised by people in the last century to provide the primary petrol for cars. Consequently, the role of using fuel is a vital alternative that can be influential in society as well as in the environment. On the other hand, most people think in the present and do not consider the future enough. Therefore, to affect individuals in their lives, fuel costs ought to be raised. As a salient example, fuel prices are high enough to immediately decrease the wealth of a family and make more people switch to public transport. Hence, a significant increase in expenses would not only impact each individual but also the whole economy. As a way of conclusion, I once reaffirm that fuel prices are one of the most commonly-discussed solutions to fuel usage problems, although increasing the costs of fuel may not be enough to lower its consumption. Additionally, I recommend propagating its pros and cons in society which could lessen pressure on fuel resources.