Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are those who argue that when a nation is already rich, any additional growth in its economy will not make its citizens more gratified. However. I completely do not coincide with the same view. To begin with, the nation's economic growth will open a vast of work opportunities to people in the working community as it attracts more local and foreign investors. For instance, a famous shoe company will open a branch in a particular country. Therefore, it needs high numbers of employees to fill vacant and available job positions. Consequently, more people will get more chances and opportunities to be employed and some might even get promoted. Hence, more job opportunities mean more satisfaction for the citizen of a country. In addition, by having growth in the economy, people in the community will push themselves more to work together. As they can see the positive outcome of their camaraderie with each other. Study shows that if residents in a community or country are harmoniously working together, not only do they get a sense of companionship but also a more harmonious relationship. Hence, they feel more gratified and more encouraged to work with each other. Since they not only get personal benefits out of it but as well as they can help their economy to grow. To conclude, a country's growing economy may pose great work opportunities and job vacancies within a nation. As local and foreign investors will be enticed to open a branch of their product in a certain country. On top of that, it can be a ladder to success for the residents as well. As they can be promoted to a higher positions. Furthermore, there are studies that showed that people in a nation can be stirred up more to form a harmonious relationship with each other as they can see the great benefit of it.