Computers have become so advanced and interactive that students in the future will have no need for a human educator in the classroom. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

There is some today who would argue that the internet and smart computers have sufficiently supplanted the role of traditional education to make it redundant. In my opinion, through smart computers today are so smart and can have interactive functions, teachers and guides are crucial filters. What separates computers from how other advances in technology have impacted education is greater access to information. It is no exaggeration to claim that nearly everything can be found on the internet. School-age children can access educational videos on Youtube, read online articles and use interactive learning platforms. As they get older, the possibilities expand and include scholarly articles, video-conferencing platforms like Zoom, and online newspapers from every country in the world that can be translated into your native language in modern browsers, there is immense potential for computers. Nonetheless, teachers and guides are the real-world editors of the internet. A lot of news is thrown up instantly and not carefully vetted. This means that students can be led into dark corners such as dark websites that specialise in sensationalised propaganda. Children and teens are especially susceptible to what they read online as they might be less sceptical. Teachers have more life experience and their training helps them approach information critically. They can pass these skills on to their pupils by teaching them how to read closely, spot biases and check information through a number of primary schools. Without teachers or guides, students are more likely to be indoctrinated rather than educated. In conclusion, teachers are important to dispel the inherent risks of unreliable online information, schools and administrators ought to take a long- view in order to assess the value of the internet for learning.