Internet based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses. Some people prefer this type of learning because they don't need to attend lectures. Others argue it is important to study at universities. Discuss both sides/ views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days students prefer attending internet-based courses over attending physical classes at universities. While some believe that attending actual courses is more beneficial, others prefer online courses due to their convenience. This essay will discuss both views and I will draw my personal opinion. In terms of advantages, online studying has many. Firstly, students do not need to leave their homes to start learning. Secondly, online courses are available around the clock. In other words, students can gain knowledge at any time they prefer. Few study early morning while others do at midnight. Thirdly, online courses tend to be cheaper than courses taken at universities. In addition, most of the students have limited income, which makes online courses a more attractive option. On the other hand, attending courses at universities has many positives. The most important benefit is that university degrees help students to secure better jobs post-graduation. Many companies seek senior students at universities to hire them even before graduation. The learning experience in actual classes can not be replicated in online courses. Students learn from their professors and help each other to gain knowledge in a physical class. In conclusion, although online courses are gaining popularity, some people still prefer learning at physical universities. In my opinion, online courses are beneficial and teach students many skills and information, especially those that are rapidly updating like coding skills. I also believe that practical fields like medicine and nursery can only be learned in actual universities.