In the past , people ate local food in season.Nowadays people buy a variety of food from all over the world.Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Formerly, individuals were fed with provincial seasonable meals. Presently, humans purchase global food- products. I presume that the consumption of worldly known food- products has more benefits than costs. Individuals that used previously, consumed local food exclusively had to deal with a significant number of losses. This trend was narrowing the knowledge of other cuisines. The people were not willing to give up and do not support economically their provincial produce in order to taste different products from around the world. For instance, I was born and raised in the countryside where most people owned farms and greenhouses. Everyone in the village used to purchase food- products mostly from the farmers and greengrocers that they knew and trusted. That had a negative impact on me when I went for studies in a big city, because I was not able to know different tastes from other cultures. I could not blend in with my friends at this factor and I was standing out. Conversely, at present, people tend to be more willing to taste a range of food- products which come from all over the globe. They want to have the opportunity to meet the existence of diversity, which is in other cultures, cuisines and generally societies. That argument, however, does not mean that nowadays people do not appreciate local food, in contrast, they have the curiosity to be in contact with something different in taste. For example, the Greeks are, now, trying more and more Asian food which has a great march. This trend has two major benefits, one of them is that Greeks are trying new flavours extremely opposite to those that grow up with and secondary they are helping Asian immigrants economically and socially by blending in and adjusting to Greek society. In conclusion, both arguments have pons and cons. There are individuals who were supporting only provincial products, mostly years ago. At the present, there are human beings that purchase a range of worldwide foods and I tend to agree with these, because of the importance of knowing about other cultures and cuisines.