Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

A growing population of people want to change the way they look by undergoing cosmetic surgeries, that's due to the rising number of beauty trends shown on social media,I believe this to be a negative development as people should accept and live with the way they look. By performing these operations they can keep up with what the latest social networks have to offer in the beauty trend scene, furthermore,after undergoing these surgeries they can now meet the highest beauty standards, take nose jobs as an example, many young females try to manipulate the way their noses look in order to look like a particular celebrity, by doing that they convince themselves that now they look perfect. I think this is a negative development because people should be satisfied by their appearances rather than changing them in favour to look better, this type of satisfaction creates a scene of confidence among those that are pleased by the way they look, for example, those who change there aesthetics are in constant fear of what people they think about them and day after day there getting more eager to shift the way they appear. To sum up, people are striving to change how they originally look like, to be up to date with the novel beauty fashions that are portrayed on social media platforms, this is a negative development as it makes people unpleased by how they looked at birth and in addition makes them always nervous about thinking what others think about them.