Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

Currently, high school graduates rather than pursuing higher studies, tend to opt for either working or travelling. In my opinion, taking a break from study allows one to expand their career's horizon, which is more advantageous. Work experience allows an individual to explore his natural strengths and weaknesses, which for young graduates can prove to be immensely useful in the later stages of their careers. Moreover, one also about professionalism and time management skills, which further help in their university., Similarly travelling, allows one to explore different cultures which provides different ways of doing the same thing. To illustrate, high school degree holders often work part-time at McDonald's before joining universities, which provides them with exposure to teamwork and managing personal finances. Most importantly, the skill I learnt in my job was extremely useful in my career in later stages, which allowed me to manage my time appropriately. However, in some disciplines, a student with a gap between studies is very likely to break his flow, which is extremely crucial in medical and technological careers. Mostly, graduates find themselves outdated in technical knowledge, which is rapidly changing. Therefore, having a gap in studies will further create a negative impact on the career they choose. This can easily be fixed by immediately joining the university after school. Nevertheless, I believe one should experience a part-time job if time allows in their industry during school.. In conclusion, if the career allows one to take a pause from studies one must experience a different perspective which builds up a better professional foundation.