Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Research has shown that by using own vehicles, environmental pollution increases. However, there are people who believe this phenomenon could be reduced if government invest in public transportation means and at the same time reduce the ticket prices of these means. In my opinion, this would be a good initiative for a lot of reasons. To start with, if there were low fares, people would choose to travel by public transport. This would happen because travelling by car is more expensive than using a bus, for instance. In addition, it is known that public transport systems are more eco-friendly than cars or motorcycles because pollutants are lower. Thus, transport pollution would decrease. Additionally, human safety is one of the major factors in using a vehicle. For example, when someone wants to go somewhere, they will choose to go by the safest way, which is by aeroplane if they want to travel abroad. Thus, the safety of public transportation should increase in the way that governments will invest a large amount of money in trains, buses etc. Subsequently, everyone will feel safer and will choose public transport declining the percentage of pollution. To conclude, I'm of the opinion that transport pollution can be reduced by giving priority to public transportation and investing a significant amount of money in it. Furthermore, governments should make the tickets of public transport systems affordable for everyone reducing the ticket prices. In this way, public transport will be more valuable and people will choose to travel by them. Finally, pollution will be reduced helping us to live in better living conditions and to breathe clean air.