Advertising influence people to buy things such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solution should be given?

Today, we often witness attractive advertisements across all media channels, which promote the sale of new merchandise. Subsequently, this leads a few individuals into buying goods impulsively, which they never intended to purchase, which results in financial distress. This essay discusses the solution to this situation. Firstly, brands actively advertise attractive lifestyles that every individual wants to be part of, which many tend to follow as a new trend, so they don't feel left out. This is evident according to Addidas, a sports brand often endorsed by celebrities, that advertises football players such as Lionel Messi to promote its new shoe lineup, which supporters end up purchasing to look like their idol. Often, prices of these promoted commodities are marked up comparatively higher than that of other products and its promotions are attractive, which mostly results in a poor buying decision made by the consumer, often leading many into a debt trap, a condition where an individual uses his credit card to pay for his another credit card. When an individual makes a decision to buy a product that he can't afford, it is considered to be a poor buying decision, which subsequently results in financial distress. This situation can easily be avoided by allocating specific budgets to different areas of interest, which allow a person to enjoy his activity in accordance with his income in a financially stable manner. To illustrate, I plan a monthly budget of 10% of my income on shopping for clothes, which allows me to purchase an item from my favourite brand every month, without hurting my savings and investments. In conclusion, if an individual is able to budget his finances in an orderly fashion according to this income, he can safeguard himself from making poor purchasing decisions.