Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet is developing at a surprising speed and changing the whole way of our life and education. Although there are some people who argue that in this case, students can learn by themselves at home, I still disagree about this opinion because even though the Internet plays an important role in pupils' study, school education is still indispensable. Admittedly, the Internet can really help students' study a lot because people from all over the world can share knowledge and ideas here, regardless of geographical restrictions. This will broaden teenagers' horizons and help them develop in an all-round way. To be more specific, when students search on the Internet for a problem which they are interested in, they can find not only the situation in the local area but also in other parts of the world. For example, search engines such as Baidu can help them take a more holistic, multi-perspective view of the problem. However, the role of the school is almost irreplaceable for a student. This is because the growth of students not only needs knowledge learning but also needs the cultivation of social skills. As school is like a tiny society, students can learn how to get along with others properly and gain valuable friendships in it before entering society. For example, schools can provide students with a vairy of opportunities to increase communication and division of labour among students, like asking the youth to make a presentation. This can result in the achievement of the purpose of "cooperation", a must master the skill. In a word, the vast amount of information obtained by the Internet is only a part of what students need to learn. Therefore, the idea of completely homeschooling is clearly not supported. After r a thorough analysis of this subject, it can be predicted that schools are necessary even in the information age and young people should be encouraged to acquire computer skills to ensure a better future.