task 2: More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recent times have witnessed an increase in the number of people spending fortunes on their complexions for younger appearance. This essay will first examine the reasons behind this phenomenon and argue that, despite the advantages of complexions, this trend is predominantly negative. An upward trend in investing a credible sum in complexions can be attributed to two main factors. One of these stems from the desire to attract others’ attention and also acknowledgment of their beauty, which is equivalent to a younger outlook in meaning. This has been proved by many psychological and neurological studies to bring individual positive senses such as happiness and pride. Additionally, as the outburst of social platforms has allowed users to approach more people without limits in geography, gender, and age, people with competitive mindsets tend to increase demands for complexions. For instance, whenever there is a new standard in beauty, many have to pay more in order not to become old-fashioned or miss out. Although having large expenditures on personal features can confer upon people some benefits, I am convinced that it comes at the expense of many pronounced problems. The primary concern is its potential effect on finance. When chasing the trend of doing many complexions, it may result in over-spending which further escalates into debts regardless of the minor of people who a in relatively wealthy situations. Moreover, to avoid facial aging signals, some seek surgical interventions, which have implicit risks if being operated in under-qualified centers. Take, for example, a woman in Tay Ninh - Vietnam Nam was diagnosed to be blinded after she had experienced eyelid surgery. In conclusion, the positive aspect of spending large amounts of money to look younger is marginalizing its drawbacks. Despite certain benefits, I argue that this is overall a negative trend, for it may contribute to severe financial problems and health issues.