Governments should spend money on rai/ways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are plenty of steps that the should government do in order to develop infrastructure. Having taken other solutions into consideration, I, however, agree that government should spend the budget on railways as a better solution rather than roads. To begin with, nowadays, most of the people who lived in the city used their own cars to commute on a daily basis because of the lack of public transportation such as railways. For example, there are no railways near their home. If, most people commute short distances by using their own cars, congestion will happen everywhere. Furthermore, using trains as mass transportation brings plenty of benefits for us such as being on time because the schedule has been fixed, and spared from the traffics. On the other hand, when railways become more, it affects decline in using their own cars so that the carbon dioxide emissions also decrease. As a result, the city becomes greener. Meanwhile, using trains for mass transportation is cheaper than using their own cars to do activities. For example, people only paid for the ticket for using trains, while they have to pay tolls, and fuel for using their own cars. Moreover, railways also have afterwards such as connecting all the areas and are very practical for daily use. To conclude, governments should spend more budgets on railways because of the many benefits of these steps, which are a decline in congestion, on time, very practical transportation, and last but not least it will reduce carbon dioxide emissions and the city will greener. Furthermore, this step is a must to do for government to make better development.