newspapers have a significant influence on people's ideas and opinions. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative situation?

Today, almost every household is subscribed to a newspaper, which enlightens individuals with daily news and affairs. Moreover, the information it provides has the ability to influence one's perspective. I strongly agree that this is a negative situation for readers who have newspapers as the only source of information. The main idea of a newspaper is to present its reader with facts and information about global or local issues. A reader shall be able to comprehend and develop an opinion about a topic with the information provided to him. According to a study, about 60% of generation z readers have newspapers as their primary source of information, which is a severe concern as they are not able to gain a broader perspective of a situation as they source information from only articles. To illustrate, The Guardian, an Australian newspaper, labels treading cryptocurrency as gambling, which later turned out to be completely untrue. In my opinion, one should explore different platforms such as news channels and podcasts to garner information and explore an idea rather than relying completely on newspapers. I believe it is a negative situation, as many corporations buy newspapers which can easily influence one's buying decision. For instance, newspaper companies sell big columns for advertisements to popular brands. Moreover, some of these articles are published to shape an opinion towards a specific topic. For instance, Tesla, an electric car company, is viewed as an environmentally friendly car, whereas according to many types of,research its carbon footprint is not very good as advertised. In conclusion, newspaper plays a vital role in one's daily life and they can easily influence their reader's perspective.