In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

It is widely believed that in schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. Personally, I can neither agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that schoolgirls should learn arts, and on the other hand, schoolboys should study science. One of the main reasons can be that both males and females were advised to choose majors by older generations. This means that parents always advise their children to follow their parents' careers that they used to be successful in the past. Another reason can be that males and females should choose subjects which are suitable for their physical bodies. For example, male youngsters should study physical education based on their strengths. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that the daughter should take arts and the son should learn science. Firstly, a single person has a right to follow their dream, no matter what society forms. For example, based on a real story there was a boy who became the first popular bale man even during his generation this subject is for ladies only. Secondly, a family should encourage children to choose what they are good at. This means it is the best option for teenagers to explore and develop themselves further in the future. In conclusion, although there is a trend that young women should choose arts, and young men should take science, I am convinced that each teenager will become a better version if they are encouraged to follow their dream which is what they love and what they are good at.