There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In the contemporary era, there have been tremendous developments in the fields of science and technology. Additionally, a lot of changes over the years in the area of medicine. However, in the current times, people are inclined toward Ayurveda and homoeopathy medicines rather than allopathic ones. Certainly, there are pros as well as cons to this trend. This essay will elucidate the same in the forthcoming paragraphs. Over the past couple of decades, there have been significant and remarkable advancements in Allopathy. However, the consumption of these tablets has a lot of side effects as well. On the contrary, ayurveda and homoeopathy medicines have been developed using natural products that cause no harm to beings. For instance, in order to cure diabetes, patients are advised to have bitter gourd juice every day. Further, since these remedies are made using plants, there are easily available and are much more cost-effective than tablets. Having said that, there are certain cons to switching to alternative healing. The time taken to cure patients using these is much more than allopathy. For instance, a cancer patient would prefer to have allopathic medicines rather than natural remedy herbs because by having tablets, the individual would be able to cure it faster. Moreover, allopathy is developed using advanced science and technology and is backed by research. By contrast, homoeopathy and ayurveda have not been researched to a great extent and hence we cannot fully ascertain the impacts of consumption on human bodies. Thus, just like every coin has two sides, this trend too has its own advantages and disadvantages. Any person opting for alternative sources of medicine must fully research the use case before consumption so that no harm is caused.