It is argued that the parents of children who break the rules should be punished in some ways as parents are responsible for the children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that parents should be disciplined owing to their wrongdoing as their children to be paradigms for their offspring. The following paragraphs will analyze different aspects of this matter before providing the perspective that I advocate for. On the one hand, advocates of the mentioned opinion have their rational grounds. To begin with, it is necessary that the predecessors such as parents ought to take accountability for their malpractices which could give several adverse impacts on the development of thoughts of children. To elaborate, according to numerous illustrious policies relating to juveniles such as children ’s upbringing policy, parents have liability for educating their offspring. In fact, the bulk of adolescents has long been greatly influenced by their parents, so children could emulate some misbehaviour of their parents. To show an example, if children regularly expose themselves to their parents who repeatedly smoke or drink, they could mimic their parents and become chain smokers. Thus, not only have the responsibility for bringing up their offspring, but parents also play a vital part in being a model for their children to follow. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to come to the conclusion that parents need to be punished due to their faults. At the simplest, there are myriad factors that contribute to the delinquency of juveniles. In particular, regarding time, the exposure time to peer children is superior to the period of exposure to parents. Truly, children spend almost all their time studying and locating at school, so it is feasible that children could be affected negatively by their friends who are toxic. Thus, due to said toxic ones, children could be provoked to violate ethics by an ample of poor manners being latent on the children. In conclusion, it is indisputable that children are greatly affected by their parents, but I am still aware that parents are not the sole factors that contribute to the character of children, so said discipline is unnecessary.