All the people in a company should be treated equally and provide with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amounts of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is imperative to consider holidays as an important facet for a working professional to enjoy the right mix of working hours. Although one can argue that each individual should have the same amount of leave days irrespective of their job, in this essay I argue otherwise, stating why different jobs demand contrasting vacation plans to cater for their corresponding roles and industry. To start with, the industry plays a vital role towards employees' vacation needs. This is due to the fact that not all industries have the same set of work and clients they deal with. For instance, workers in the recreational and tourism industries operate massively on weekends and vacations, as those periods are touted to receive peak volume in business. In contrast, if an employee in such an industry takes an inevitable off during those days, it will create a lasting impact on their major business. Furthermore, one shouldn't deny the fact that it is impossible to provide leave plans for all individuals with varied job roles despite being in the same company. This is because a marketing job role is different to that of general operations. To illustrate this better, individuals with sales and marketing roles are likely to work on finishing the target irrespective of the working hours, and this includes even on vacation days and weekends. As a result, one cannot ignore how the jobs dictate the leave demands for a thriving economy. In conclusion, although vacations are essential to everyone, and having the same amount of it for the entire workforce could mitigate partiality as a whole, the contrasting industrial and job roles have to pave the way towards their own flexible leave plans to cater for their demands accordingly.