people are using a lot of online language translation apps .Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the advancement in technology has transcended language barriers with the introduction of online translation applications. Here in this essay, we analyse the advantages and disadvantages of these apps. Mostly, learning a new language is a time-consuming task, that requires practice and effort for some. Therefore, one tends to avoid this practice while travelling to new countries. Language translation applications, which are easy to use and come in multiple languages, are commonly used by people travelling internationally. Moreover, these functions are easy to use and come in handy in places of foreign accent. For instance, I was travelling to Japan and it was very difficult for me to learn the language due to its difficult dialects and accent. I used Google Translate which helped me throughout my stay. Most importantly, one is completely dependent on such applications while exploring new locations. this creates a dependency on always using the app and not learning basic words of the language. However,these applications require a stable internet connection. The major disadvantage is that one will not be able to use this application during the absence Internet. Most importantly, in an emergency situation where the internet is not accessible can find it extremely difficult in communicating. To overcome such a situation, travellers must learn a few sentences about the country they are travelling to, which can prove to be lifesaving in an emergency. To conclude, translation apps have made travelling and other activities easier but someone should not be completely dependent on these platforms.