In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is believed that purchasing a new home is better than renting one. People think it will be much safer if they just buy a house instead of paying for it every month. This decision will lead to the negative development for people. Analyzing the financial risks for homeholders, as well as the limitations for mobility of house owners will prove this. Firstly, despite the absence of monthly fees, owning a home can lead to problems with mortgages for owners who have it. Also, the economic fluctuations in the real estate economy increase the financial risks if property values decline. For example, every ten years there is a housing crisis in some countries, and individuals who own their real estate can lose a great amount of their money because of this. Therefore, it is not rational to buy a house at the full price, instead of renting it. Secondly, people who buy accommodation for living will face limitations of mobility. For instance, a person who pays only for the rent can live in any place, while an individual who bought a house in the past is tied to the same location. Moreover, a person most likely will be going to the same job with the same salary because it is near the dwelling and it will limit his or her opportunities. Thus, this becomes apparent that renting a house is more appropriate, rather than purchasing it. In conclusion, the belief that owning an accommodation is important may overlook potential downsides. This decision will lead to the negative development for people. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of renting a home is the right decision.