Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think that cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Travelling by plane nowadays is very popular among the public, because of its fast speed and convenience. People seem to have contradictory views concerning the price of air flights. Some argue it should be cheaper, while others consider lower prices will cause more pollution so cheap air flights should be forbidden. I acknowledge the validity of the latter perspective in many circumstances,but I am more sympathetic to the former one,believing that in most scenarios, cheap air flights can benefit the public more. It is true that the higher expense of plane tickets can bring out certain profits. With the high fee of air travel, people are forced to choose alternative transportation, like high-speed rail and train. This kind of transport actually has less consumption of fuel and energy and can convey more passengers. And my experience serves as a compelling example, I do reduce the number of times I by plane due to the high price of air flights during the epidemic period. In this way, carbon emissions can be restricted and benefit the environment to some extent. However, this benefit is limited. Besides, I think the lower cost of air trips has more advantages than demerits for the ordinary public. First of all, the high expense for one product can only influence the consuming willingness of general people instead of the wealthy. In other words, increasing the price of public aeroplanes even can lead to the rich choosing private plane which may bring out more waste fuel. Second, the rising in payment would cause the plane to take off with no full seats, which is worse pollution than before conflicting with the original purpose. Third, alternatives to planes are not available all the time. For example, when it comes to a trip across several mountains or overseas, taking a plane might be the only way for the public to travel. But considering the high price of air flights may cancel their plan, which harms their freedom for travelling. In conclusion, banning cheap flights maybe restrict the limited pollution but it also causes numerous problems for the general public. So my view is that the demerits of prohibiting cheap air flight overweight the merits.