Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There has long been controversy about everyone should have the authority to strike no matter what occupation they are and people have a myriad of views about this topic. Although there are good arguments in favour of giving everyone the right to strike for acquiring their due benefits, I personally believe that some people should not be allowed to abandon their obligation of work to join a strike. On one hand, folks should be able to choose to strike in order to improve some inequality situations such as too low salary, too much workload, not enough support, etc... Joining a strike is an opportunity for workers to spread their situation and messages to the government and their companies, which is more effective than establishing something by single. Therefore, the public should not stop their right to strike. Despite the aforementioned reason and advantages of why the strike is essential to workers, I still believe that this argument is not applied to all occupations. For instance, the medical unit is one type of job that should not be allowed to give up their duties of taking care of their patients. The main reason is that their job is related to other people's life. If they join a strike, their patients may not receive the proper treatment immediately. As a result, they should not join a strike freely. Under this line of thinking, although the authority of strike gives everyone the ability to strive for their rights and benefits, some persons are not allowed to do that because of their responsibilities of work.