More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the Internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there is an increasing trend in having business meetings and training online. Some people think it is a positive development. However, I firmly believe that it is a disadvantageous phenomenon. On the one hand, this trend provides efficient results. Each people has different tasks in other places, so they have to gather in one place to progress in meetings or training. However, if they do these activities on the Internet, they do not need to move, saving time. In addition, employees can do them at any time because there are no limitations. According to a recent survey, the majority of workers answered the comfort of online meetings. They said they did not need to care about their moving time. Furthermore, because of it, they can make a business appointment whenever they have time. Nevertheless, if those tasks take place on the Internet, superiors cannot control employees, which is a critical point. Thus, some people will not concentrate and just turn on the content of meetings or training. For example, many managers reported the difficulties of making people in entry-level positions follow online training. Moreover, even though people have questions or misunderstand things during meetings, it is hard to communicate directly. For instance, people cannot observe other people's facial expressions when they have an online meeting. Thus, they do not repeat the content to make others comprehend it. In conclusion, it is true that there are advantages to this development. However, the drawback of online tasks is critical to making profits in the company. Thus, I think the disadvantages overweigh the advantages.