Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing the minimum permissible age for driving cars and motorbikes is considered as the best approach to improve road safety by some people. I think having younger drivers on the roads does not cause serious problems since they do not drive recklessly as adults, so I disagree with the given opinion. Youngsters driving cars can be seen as dangerous but they actually drive safer than adults. To be more specific, young people are more healthy, physically and mentally so they perform better on the kind of tasks like driving. So In my opinion, making driving inaccessible for them cannot improve road safety but do not even have an impact. When it comes to adults, they are the cause of the majority of accidents on roads. Adults can drink, smoke and do many unhealthy things so their bodies as well as their mental health are mostly not stable. So, they may cause more problems than younger people on the roads. For example, all the accidents I've witnessed are committed by adults and never seen any younger even crash a car into another one. So, personally, having adults on the roads is dangerous so we do not have to worry about having teenagers drive cars. As far as I am concerned, I believe regular road maintenance and enforced speed limits can improve the road safety than just increasing the minimum legal age for driving. Many roads do not meet the safety requirements so repairing them should be the obvious way to improve safety as well as to prevent fatal accidents speed limits should be enforced in more places. Therefore road safety can be achieved. In conclusion, I do not think increasing the minimum age for driving cars improves road safety, because teenagers do not drive unsafely as many people think, adults actually cause many more accidents than youngsters so instead maintaining roads regularly and enforcing speed limits in more places can be the best approach to improve the safety in roads.