nowadays ,people in most countries decide to have children later in life. why do the do so? do the advantages of this trend outweight the disadvantages?

Having children is a huge commitment, yet many peope desires to have one. However, nowadays there is an increasing trend among adults in many countries to avoid having offspring until later in life. In may opinion the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, in countries like Indonesia, young couples are expected to have children soon after they married. Some people argue that, having children when we are still young could be a huge benefit. For example, when children grew up we may have more time to spend together as a family. However, newly married couples are still finding their way to adapt to a new chapter of their lifes. There are many things that should be arranged between the two married persons, such as where to live. Thus, in this stage, the presence of a child may add pressure on them. Therefore, I think it is beneficial to avoid having children until everything has been sorted out. In addition, as a parent we have to prepare a steady financial source as children will need to have good education and health care insurance. Hence, some people including me, strongly believe that it may be the best decision to have a child later in life when we are financially stable and mentally prepared. In conclusion, although some people may think that it is a waste of time, having children later after a couple is mentally and financially prepared may result in a happy and stable family.