Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some students studying at the university try to learn about other subjects besides their main subjects, while others believe it is more significant to concentrate on studying for a specific qualification. In this essay, I believe that it is more advantages for students to accept new knowledge. To begin with, it is beneficial for students to have a variety of skills in different fields. Nowadays, there is a diversity of ways to earn money, so people should expand their knowledge and keep improving themselves. Otherwise, they will be knocked out quickly in the society. For example, my friend, Helen, when she graduated from the university, she got two diplomas which were related to engineering and accounting. Therefore, she was employed by the most famous corporation in the world before leaving school. On the other hand, if individuals focus on a specific major, they lack other information and do not care about the development of other industries. It results in them being unable to switch jobs at any time. For instance, my colleague, Davis, engages in human resource work. Recently, he has wanted to make more revenue, so he has tried to join the work about engineering. However, he has not owned the relative knowledge, so he has started to learn and felt frustrated extremely because it is really hard for individuals who do not have any experience. In conclusion, I agree that people should learn different skills because it can broaden our sights and make us feel successful easily and full of achievement. In contrast, spending the whole time and attention on the unique qualification is more dangerous and needs afford a lot of risks.