A recent study showed people in developed countries are not as happy as they were before development. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

Throughout the years, countries have exponentially developed both in the social and economic spheres. It would be expected that human mental health has also gotten better in tandem with the other categories, however, the reality would be the contrary of this as a scientific search has demonstrated that people in these areas have become less happy than before. This paradox can be linked to many different reasons such as low income, high tax rates, and unreachable work-related growth. While a location is gradually becoming more advanced, the budget to be able to pay employees gets lower each year and It results in a low average salary for a citizen. Furthermore, in some countries like the United States, the work-rate standards grew simultaneously with the other groups which led to some workers not being able to grow. Expanding your role in a profession is the activity that motivates the employee and not being able to perform it would result in stress. Nevertheless, there are still some solutions that we can put to the table. For instance, saving a higher percentage of the government's budget to be able to repay their citizens or even gifting a small discount for mandatory products such as food or clothing. This would release the tension built up from not being able to or not affording to purchase something and eventually increase the happiness levels of the individuals in first-world areas. To conclude, some of the reasons for this include difficult professional development and minimum wages in these areas and some solutions for these troubles are to would significantly ease the situation of the civilians residing in advanced places.