Some people think that parents should teach children. how to be member of society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There has been a debate among caregivers where some believe it is their responsibility to teach their offspring how to behave whereas others have thought that this should be learned at school. Both views are discussed further along with my point of view. To start with, home is always considered the first academy and parents are the first teachers. They spend most of their time at home so the things learned here play a vital role in their behaviour towards civilization. They watch their parents closely and try to follow them. For example, a study shows that 85% of children turn out according to the behaviour that they have observed at their house. A kid of a robber grew up to be a robber as he incorporated those values from his father. Thus, parents should always teach their pupils to become valuable members and have sympathy towards society. On the other hand, some believe that the institute is the appropriate place to make kids understand their behaviour in society. Students tend to listen and follow their teacher more as compared to their parents. Also, they have the ability to teach those values in an effective manner. For instance, A child helped an old woman while he was with his mother even though his mother never taught him to help old people while walking. These kinds of things are easy to learn at school with fellow mates. To sum up, the lesson to be a part of society can not only be taught at the house because of the family touch but also at school where they learn a majority of things. In my opinion, the house is the place where these values can be taught because parents know their kids more and they can make them understand according to their experience whereas in school they will get a more general understanding of this.