More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the Internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With high technology, people are able to achieve many tasks that were difficult in the past through the internet. In addition, the pandemic that happened in recent years has changed our work pattern. As the result, more and more companies start switching to online working or work -from-home. Meeting and training employees on the Internet both bring numerous benefits. First of all, commuting between home and work is not necessary, which means workers could save a great deal of time. For instance, the time of getting dressed and physical interaction with colleagues both reduce. Another important advantage is workers could work from anywhere at any time while demanded. For those workers in different countries or time zones, co-working on the Internet would be more simple and effortless. In addition, work routines such as managing a meeting and processing a project would become easier through the Internet. On the other hand, when a company operates business training or orientation for new employees, face-to-face training might be preferred over online training. Having offline training or lessons, trainers could check participants' condition immediately and help them get through the hurdle right on the spot. Likewise, some specific skills would not be applied on the internet such as cooking, problem-solving, and dancing. In conclusion, I strongly agree that there are many beneficial effects of working on the Internet. However, except for meetings and regular work, there are still some situations that are unsuitable on the Internet. People should consider how to take maximum advantage by properly using the internet and technology.