Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

The rate of committing a crime is increasing significantly in the whole world, hence, It is believed that crime has become a major problem and believers of this statement say that no measure can be taken to reduce the crime rate in the world. I strongly disagree with the given statement. In the upcoming paragraphs, I shall highlight some solutions to eliminate this issue. First of all, let's begin by talking about the major cause of the violation, which is Poverty. In the world, there are so many communities that are suffering from having very low income, which as a result unable to fill basic necessities, such as food, shelter and clothes. When poor people are unable to feed their kids, they start committing crimes, for,example mini crimes such as pickpocketing, stealing and stanching electronic devices. which further turn into major crimes such as looting a bank, robbery and killing someone to get money. No doubt the problem is worse, but steps can be taken to address the issue. To address this problem, Government should come ahead, authorities are the only person who can eliminate this problem from the root. Officials should provide low-income families with basic necessities which include food, shelter and clothes. moreover, they should start welfare housing programmes for people living in slum areas. This way complications can be eliminated a great extent. When the root cause of crime is addressed, there is nothing left for them to commit a crime. The second most obvious cause of crime is drugs. parents should keep an eye on their kids, from where they are getting money to buy expensive appliances and drugs. parents should be strict enough with their kids and should maximum time with them. Last but not least, government should provide employment opportunities to individuals. so that instead of committing crimes, they should get a job and earn by themselves. In conclusion, i reiterate my position by saying that no doubt the problem is huge, but the joint efforts of both parents and the government can help to reduce this problem a great extent.