Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is a common belief that the amount of plastic waste has increased and it causes enormous harmful effects on the environment. However, there are some methods to resolve this issue by governments and individuals, this essay will discuss the negative effects of plastic garbage and various solutions. To begin with, a lot of wildlife became extinct due to the consumption of plastic. One of the main features of plastic is resistant to damage, which makes them not rot easily and remains in the oceans almost forever. Many fishes are killed by eating this floating plastic too much because it can not be digested. This brings a massive negative influence on the food chain. Human is also not an exception to this influence. The recent research is well-attested that the amount of mico- plastic in modern human meals takes a peak due to the pollution in the oceans. It is undeniable that the damage by plastic junk is several. However, governments and citizens can resolve this problem. Countries can make regulations to prevent the production of unnecessary plastic. For instance, the South Korean government created a law that forces every shop and restaurant not to give free plastic bags to customers. The individual can also protect the environment by using eco-friendly products rather than one-used-only plastic products. For example, the young generation who is more sensitive to environmental problems compared to the elderly tends to buy decomposable items and eco-bags. To put it in a nutshell, the harmful impacts on the world of plastic are serious. However, regulations by big authorities and proactive help from usual citizens can stop this problem to continue to grow.