Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

The world has undergone several transformations over centuries and it is of the opinion that the current age is the best time to live in. Personally, I am inclined to agree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain my perspective in detail and explore another historical period which could be intriguing to live in. To begin with, it is undeniable that we are living in an age with advanced technological applications. It has revolutionized many aspects of human beings, including daily life and the workplace. For example, a few decades ago, Vietnamese people had to wash their clothes physically by using their hands. Thanks to the invention of the washing machine, they no longer take this task and have more time for leisure activities. Furthermore, the booming of the Internet and the availability of advanced digital devices enhance people's communication. To be more specific, with some simple clicks, they can communicate and connect with others, regardless of their location, facilitating them to study, work and expand their business globally. Additionally, the adoption of modern technology in the medical field allows numerous diseases to be diagnosed and cured at an early stage which in turn can increase the average lifespan. To illustrate, during the COVID-19 pandemic, advanced medical equipment enables scientists to quickly analyze the genetic structure of the virus and its variants, facilitating the production of vaccines which can save millions of people around the world. Similarly, the Golden Age of ancient Egypt - the Fourth Dynasty - took place from 2493 BC to 2649 BC - would be fascinating to live in. This is the period of time when pyramids in the Giza Pyramid Complex were built and completed such as the Giza Pyramid and the Great Sphinx Pyramid. Through historical documents, the cultural values and traditional customers have been always a mystery to me. Therefore, living in this era will provide me with a true feeling about the life of ancient Egyptians and a unique opportunity to witness the construction of pyramids. In conclusion, although there have been ups and downs throughout history, I believe that we are living in the best time thanks to advanced technological applications. If I had a choice to live in another era, I would choose the Golden Age of ancient Egypt to have a deeper understanding of the mystery of the ancient world.