The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s digital area, the internet makes people not need to meet face-to-face to communicate. On the other hand, it also makes more and more people tend to avoid socialization. I personally agree with this notion, and I will elaborate on why in this essay. To begin with, the reason why I agree is that there is simplicity in connecting distant people to communicate in real-time using internet applications such as WhatsApp or Telegram. Although the range of geography is far from each other, this does not prevent communication between people using the internet. Furthermore, the Internet can share news about the current situation with everyone around the world very quickly. This can develop relationships between communities and keep the country updated on the condition of the countries. To illustrate, news of a tsunami hit communities in Palu, Indonesia, and some of the communities' homes floated by the current of the water, so news of it quickly spread. This made people from various cities send food aid and tents for temporary shelter. Another reason why I disagree is that the internet can facilitate remote work and learning opportunities, for example, by using the Zoom application for meetings without physical presence. This helps reduce the need for physical presence, such as not needing to use transportation. In addition, the lack of transportation will make minimal use of fuel for vehicles. This will have an impact on the lack of emissions and contribute to keeping the environment clean by minimizing pollution. In conclusion, I agree with this statement because it can connect distant people to communicate and share news that can be seen around the world. Also, it can facilitate remote work and learning opportunities.