people are using a lot of online language translation apps .Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

In the world of globalisation, where language is a concern to communication, technology has eradicated the language barriers by blessing the world with so many languages translating programs. Some school of thought asserts that such technological advancements are a barrier to human mental development, however, others believe that such operations are beneficial to promote a strong human bond. I believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks, I'll discuss both in the upcoming paragraphs to understand how its advantages overwhelmed the disadvantages. Firstly, I'll discuss its advantages. On this planet, there are diverse cultures having their own set of languages, and it is hard to learn all to communicate with the globe. In the era of globalisation where everyone has access to each country for studies, travel and business; if one does not know about their jargon, it will prove harder to get the benefits of globalisation. No doubt, English is considered the main medium to communicate with people all around the earth, but keeping this jargon only will ruin the diversity of different dialects spoken in the different parts of the world, so to keep the diverse culture and dialects alive, translating function are a wonderful gift bestowed by technology to the humans. Furthermore, some people are good speakers of their own terminology, but they are not good even in English which is the primary language spoken on the International platform. But software like Google Translate helps folks to travel everywhere, and they can exchange their thoughts, ideas, and information with others by simply clicking a few words on mobile/portable tablets. Now, language no more remains a hurdle to exploring the world. The only disadvantage is that owing to translating function pupils will avoid putting effort to learn different speaking dialects, so it will put hurdles in their mental capabilities. In the end, I'll wrap up my essay by saying that there are many people in the world who can speak various languages, but still it's hard to grasp a good hold over all terminologies prevailing on the globe, so to supplement the mental capabilities, language translating advancements prove useful.