some people think that mobiles are harmful for children , while others diagree. Discusse both side and give your opinion

Technology has evolved and impacted this current generation in various ways. A few numbers of people believe that smartphones cause bad effects on children, and I agree on them with. Although mobile phones provide information and knowledge to them through different media and platforms. The negative outweighs the positive effects such as affecting the children's emotional state and the time they spend with family or friends. In this, essay I will further discuss this issue and provide my concluding view. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that the Internet and mobile phones give children plenty amount of information and learnings that people around them do not randomly provide. For example, videos on Youtube about children's songs and rhymes improve their cognitive skills. In addition, there are quite a few contents made especially for kids' basic knowledge that they can learn in advance while out they are out of school. In general, they absorb these data faster due to the colourful presentation and how convenient to access them on a small device. Although the advantages were mentioned above, there are people who are still not convinced that mobile devices are harmful to young audiences. One reason is it affects their patience, play and family time. What I mean by this is children who are given numerous hours of phone use tend to be impatient and irritated when they can't get what they want, which can lead to severe bad habits in the future. Also, time wasted on the internet instead of quality bonding with family and playing with friends may have a big impact on their character development in the long run. I strongly believe that the more we let these young generations engage in social platforms on the internet, it will greatly impact their way of life in the near future. In conclusion, although smart devices have many advantages such as the advancement of knowledge for children and acquiring information through various platforms, it is evident that the disadvantages outweigh these. An unstable emotional state is one of the major reasons, secondly, lack of time for playing and bonding with family could greatly impact their future development.